Skip navigation

Can you hear me?

People say that God answers prayers but not usually in the way we ask, and always in a way that is best for us.  I have heard this from the first day of my Christian walk.  I remember sitting in church listening to people tell of amazing stories about how the Lord had answered their prayers in a way that they could have never hoped for themselves.  I remember thinking that they were special to God, and that He must not love me the same way.  You see, I had always wanted to raise a daughter.  My whole life I dreamed of what it would be like to have a little girl to call my own.  I had 2 bio sons and then spent 6 months devoted to prayer through fasting, and crying out to the Lord, begging him to allow me to have my daughter.  I found out I was pregnant and just knew it must be the daughter I had dreamed of…   Bugaboo  

2 Comments

  1. Posted January 14, 2007 at 9:47 pm | Permalink

    Excellent first post bugaboo!

    I look forward to hearing more about your journey.

  2. Annabanana103
    Posted January 14, 2007 at 11:23 pm | Permalink

    great start, cant wait to hear the rest!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

