Skip navigation

Birth Sibling Communication CH. 2

Ah. Finally heard back from the other family. It seems unlikely that our children have the same biological mother but there is enough matching information to indicate that they could be related. Possibly cousins?

motherly hugI had held out hope that Kiwi’s bio mother was still alive and I hoped overnight that this would lead to evidence of such, but it looks like that is not the case. If this leads to conclusion that Kiwi has a biological relative living here in the US I am elated. It seems that this other family may want to have some level of contact. I can’t imagine why they would have contacted me or searched the sibling database if they weren’t insterested in some sort of relationship between the boys. Surely someone wouldn’t just do that out curiosity?

I’m trying not to get my hopes up but it is impossible to keep my feelings about this in check. I really want this for my son.

*~*kiwiamo
transracial international adoptive mom
bio mom

kiwiamo’s blog entries

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

